User Access FAQs in AdSense

Below are answers to some frequently asked questions about user management in AdSense. Who can manage users? You must have Admin access to add users, remove users or change users’ access levels. Why can’t I add this user? The user is already linked to another active or disabled AdSense account. The user is the alternate username of … Read more

How to Change a User’s Access level in AdSense

Note: If you have Admin access, you can change a user’s access level at any time, even if their status is “pending.” To change access to an account: Sign in to your AdSense account. Click Account. Click Access and authorization, then click User management. To change the user’s access level, either: Check the Admin access box to raise the access level to … Read more

How to Remove a user from your AdSense Account

To revoke a user’s access to your account: Sign in to your AdSense account. Click Account. Click Access and authorization, then click User management. Click  next to the user you want to remove. The user receives a notification email and their details are removed from the list. Note: When you remove a standard user or administrator from your account, they’re … Read more

How to Add a User to your AdSense Account

Note: To access your account, users must have a Google Account and can’t be linked to another active or disabled AdSense account. For more information, see the User access FAQs. To give access to your account: Sign in to your AdSense account. Click Account. Click Access and authorization, then click User management. Enter the email address of the user you … Read more