How to Remove, deactivate and activate channels

You can remove, deactivate or reactivate custom channels and URL channels.

Remove a channel

Removing a channel deletes it from your reports.

  1. Sign in to your AdSense account.
  2. Click Reports.
  3. Click Settings Settings.
  4. Click either Manage custom channels or Manage URL channels.
  5. In the table, find the channel that you want to remove.
  6. Click More More and then Remove.

Deactivate a channel

When you deactivate a channel, the AdSense system stops collecting data on it, but it’s saved in your Reports page. You can reactivate it if you want to start collecting data on it again.

  1. Sign in to your AdSense account.
  2. Click Reports.
  3. Click Settings Settings.
  4. Click either Manage custom channels or Manage URL channels.
  5. In the table, find the channel that you want to deactivate.
  6. Click More More and then Deactivate.

Activate a channel

When you activate a deactivated channel, AdSense system starts collecting data on it again.

  1. Sign in to your AdSense account.
  2. Click Reports.
  3. Click Settings Settings.
  4. Click either Manage custom channels or Manage URL channels.
  5. In the table, find the channel that you want to activate.
  6. Click More More and then Activate.

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link