Who can manage users?
You must have Admin access to add users, remove users or change users’ access levels.
Why can’t I add this user?
- The user is already linked to another active or disabled AdSense account.
- The user is the alternate username of an existing AdSense login. This login might be associated to the AdSense account in question, or another AdSense account or application.
- The user’s G Suite account doesn’t have AdSense enabled. Contact your G Suite administrator to turn on AdSense.
Suddenly I see more users on my AdSense account: who added this user?
To find out who added a user, look for a notification email — you will receive an email whenever a new user is added to your account. You can also check with the other administrators on your account.
Is there a limit to the number of administrators or standard users I can add to my AdSense account?
No. There’s no limit to the number of administrators or standard users you can add, but you can’t merge or combine your account with another AdSense account.
Can I transfer my AdSense account to someone else?
No. Administrators can change bank information and/or add new administrators, but they can’t transfer AdSense accounts to another individual.
I received an invite, but I want to use a different Google Account login than the one where I received the email.
Contact the administrator who sent the invite and ask them to send a new invite to the address you want to use instead.
I don’t want to add another user, I just want to change my login.
There are two ways you can do this:
- Edit your Google Account
You can change your email address/login by editing the Google Account you use to access AdSense. This is only available for non-Gmail addresses and affects all of the products that are linked to your Google Account.
- Associate a different Google Account as your login
If you have Admin access, you can invite a new administrator, log in as the new administrator, and then remove your original Google Account login.
Who gets notified when something changes?
Administrators and the affected user are sent email notifications whenever a user is added, removed or has their access level changed.
In the table of “Users with sign-in access” what does the status “pending” mean?
“Pending” means that the user hasn’t accepted their invitation by clicking the link in the email yet. Users have 30 days to accept an invitation before it expires.
I’ve been removed from my account what should I do?
Contact the account administrator directly. Please be aware that Google AdSense is unable to mediate access disputes between users.
How do I know which access level I have?
- As an administrator, you can view a list of users and their access levels.
- After you’ve accepted an invitation to access an account, you’ll be told which access level you have.
- If your access level is changed at any time, you’ll receive a notification email telling you which access level you now have.
I can’t access my account anymore what should I do?
Please use AdSense login troubleshooter to help us understand what’s keeping you out of your account, and how AdSense can best help you get back in.
How do I view a list of users in my account?
If you have Admin access, you can view a list of users who have access to an account:
- Sign in to your AdSense account.
- Click Account.
- Click Access and authorization, then click User management.
- Under “User management,” you can see the list of users.
The account holder is solely responsible for the properties in the AdSense Program and administrators should exercise caution in granting users access to an account. All users added to an account must comply with the AdSense Program Policies.