AdSense accounts are reset if they haven’t generated any ad impressions for six months. To reactivate your account, repeat the steps to connect your site to AdSense.
Once your account is active again, make sure you set up ads on your site so you start generating impressions.
AdSense Account Reset Process
- After five months of inactivity: You receive an email to let you know that your account will be reset unless your account generates impressions in the next 30 days. If you don’t want your account to be reset, set up ads on your site to ensure your account generates impressions in the next 30 days.
- After six months of inactivity: Your account is reset.
If you no longer need your AdSense account, you can cancel your AdSense account.
Can I still sign in to my AdSense account after it’s been reset?
Yes. Your account is still available, but you’ll need to connect your site to AdSense before serving ads again.
Can I still access my finalized earnings after my AdSense account has been reset?
When I reactivate my AdSense account will I have to verify my address by PIN again?
No. If you’ve previously verified your address by PIN, you won’t need to verify it again.